Frankies & Bennys;

Hands down the BEST meal out I’ve ever had (bar the cocktails). My meal is the chicken and ribs in the background, thanks to my girlfriend being our personal photographer. Anyway this was my first time in a Frankies and Bennys restaurant and I fittingly chose the one in Manchester just opposite M&C, small but in a nice quieter location. First impressions of this place is that its right up my street, very (what I imagine) 70’s upper class American diner style and the music is fantastic. On to the food, the chicken literally cut like I was slicing butter with a hot knife (I demonstrated a few times to my disinterested girlfriend how easy the knife cut the chicken) and it fell off the bone and then just when it couldnt get any better, it would melt in my mouth, the perfect amount of bbq sauce and probably the best bbq sauce i’ve had. Onto the ribs, again fell off the bone and with no effort. Smothered in BBQ sauce and full of flavour. The chips were crispy and cooked to perfection. The less said about the cocktail the better. 

Well done F&B.10/10

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

