Chasing a Dream…

Working in a warehouse which gets as low as 2 degrees in the winter isn’t the most appealing thing I’ve had to do in my life, I tend to spend most of the day listening to music, a podcast or just thinking. Its not all bad, it pays my way and time can go quick when its busy but its not something I picture myself doing for the rest of my life.

I have so much time to think at work, I tend to panic if I don’t think I’m spending that thinking time trying to come up with some idea to make things fall into place or to pave the way for my future, so I’ve put these little ideas into action, trying things here and there to see what I can do with my life… As you may have seen in my last post I’ve started recording short videos on Youtube, this is mainly because I enjoy finding videos to record when I’m out and about and its nice to look back on, but lets face it, the life of a Youtuber isn’t a bad one… I know these videos aren’t the longest, or best edits or even interesting but I plan to improve and continue, and who knows, it might end up being something.

Its so easy to just feel like its not working and give up, but the amount of times I’ve read that line from somebody successful and heard them say ‘stick with it’ afterwards its hard not to think what could happen. Sometimes I need a kick up the arse from my girlfriend to keep me at it during times of slobbishness to inspire me and sometimes something as small as the gym or a 5 minute clip from Casey Neistat can inspire me, but one thing I really don’t want to do is give up.

Theres been times I’ve got home from work, sat down and thats it, 4pm til 11pm doing nothing but watching TV and then theres times like today where I’ve got in and non-stop worked towards my goal of adding something more to my life.

I dont really know where I was supposed to be going with this post but its a small insight into how I think each day.

Also…. views and likes inspire me too so

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

