7 Of My Favourite Quotes;



If you tell the truth, you don’t have to remember anything. 

Mark Twain

Not a big fan of liars, and I think this quotes speaks for itself

 

Its nice to be important but its more important to be nice

John Cassis

Something very important to me is being a nice person, the end goal of life, for me, is happiness and people being nice can help reach that goal

 

You look at the scratch and completely miss the diamond. 

Raphie Frank

I like this quote because it’s not as straightforward as the others, people often miss the good others can do and even if the good is noticed, something negative can quickly overshadow it

The grass is always greener, somewhere else

Thomas, Tour Guide

I’m pretty sure i’ve heard this somewhere before but coming from a Polish tour guide who’s first language wasn’t english, it was refreshing to know that we aren’t alone in thinking this thought, however true it may or may not be.

Worry Often Gives Small Things a big shadow 

Leo Buscaglia

Worry is something that life deals me more than enough, Theres times it gets on top of me but hopefully small quotes like this one can help push it away

Worry never robs tomorrow of its sorrow, it only saps today of its joy.

Leo Buscaglia

Like I said above, worry is a big hurdle in my life, so heres another quote i’ve had in my head for those times

 

May you never lie, steal, cheat or drink.

But if you must lie, lie in each others arms.

If you must steal, steal kisses.

If you must cheat, cheat death.And if you must drink, drink with us, your friends.

Irish Drinking Toast


May you never lie, steal, cheat or drink.

But if you must lie, lie in the arms of the one you love.

If you must steal, steal away from bad company.

If you must cheat, cheat death.

And if you must drink, drink in the moments that take your breath away.

Hitch


Irish Drinking Toast / Hitch

A fun one to end this post; an Irish drinking toast, or a second version from the film ‘Hitch’ – I embarrassingly first heard it from the latter. Both are worded clever and brilliantly and simply put I enjoy them

 

One thought on “7 Of My Favourite Quotes;

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

